Login to earn VIPeel Points for sharing!

C + Collagen Brighten + Firm Vitamin C Serum

C + Collagen Brighten + Firm Vitamin C Serum

Regular Price: $999.00 BA555910

Special Price $78.00 BA555910

This weightless, fast-absorbing gel-serum is power-packed with our 3-O C vitamin C technology, collagen amino acids, and proprietary energy complex. See an instant, reflective brilliance to skin as it works to help improve the appearance of imperfections like dullness, dark spots, rough texture, and expression lines.
1.0 oz/30ml
  • Fine Lines and Wrinkles
  • Dullness
  • Dry Skin
  • Rough Texture
  • Acne
  • Sensitive Skin and Redness
  • Oily Skin
Cruelty Free Vegan Paraben Free
Description

Details

What It Is:

This weightless, fast-absorbing gel-serum is power-packed with our 3-O C vitamin C technology, collagen amino acids, and proprietary energy complex. See an instant, reflective brilliance to skin as it works to help improve the appearance of imperfections like dullness, dark spots, rough texture, and expression lines.

What’s In It For You:

Immediately brighten and smooth the look of your complexion by helping to boost skin’s energy and tackle the toughest visible signs of aging. With continued use, experience an improvement in the appearance of wrinkles, diminish the look of dark spots, and see a more even skin tone.

You Have:

Dull complexion, wrinkles, uneven tone and texture

You Want:

Skin that looks smooth, taut, and radiant

In a consumer study, after 21 days
92% saw an improvement in skin quality
92% agreed their face looked smoother and felt softer
83% agreed their complexion looked brighter, more radiant, and their skin tone appeared more even
How To Use
Massage 1-2 pumps into clean, dry face, neck, and décolleté once daily. Follow with a moisturizer of your choice from Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare™.
Video
It’s time to give your complexion a wake-up call! Say goodbye to dark spots and tired looking skin and hello to a glowing skincare comb: Alpha Beta Peel and C+ Collagen Serum. Doctors’ Orders!
Tips
Massage 1-2 pumps into clean, dry face, neck, and décolleté once daily. Follow with a moisturizer of your choice from Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare™.
Ingredients

Key Ingredients:

3-O-Ethyl Ascorbic Acid : Most effective stabilized form of vitamin C – maintains its acidic properties to penetrate deep into the skin, working on both the hydro-and lipophilic phases of the cell to minimize and prevent the appearance of hyperpigmentation, fine lines, and wrinkles
Carnitine : Enhances skin’s cellular energy via increased cellular metabolism
Lactic Acid : A naturally occurring AHA that helps speed up cell turnover/cell renewal
Ingredients: Water, Glycerin, 3-O-Ethyl Ascorbic Acid, Niacinamide, Glycereth-7 Triacetate, Lactic Acid, SD Alcohol 40-B, Hydroxyethylcellulose, Dimethyl Isosorbide, Ascorbic Acid, Collagen Amino Acids, Superoxide Dismutase, Glycine, Carnitine HCl, Ubiquinone, Hexylresorcinol, Emblica Officinalis Fruit Extract, Hydrolyzed Soy Protein, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Isoquercetin, Mandelic Acid, Pueraria Lobata Root Extract, Curcuma Longa (Turmeric) Root Extract, Phytic Acid, Citric Acid, Tetrasodium EDTA, Sodium Citrate, Butylene Glycol, Xanthan Gum, Polysorbate 20, T-Butyl Alcohol, Sodium Hydroxide, Polysorbate 80, Denatonium Benzoate, Benzyl Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Natural Colorant.
C + Collagen Brighten + Firm Vitamin C Serum is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed - flaking mess I was so excited to receive my order, looking forward to active products as I have enjoyed the fabulous DDG peel for years. Unfortunately, in my opinion, this serum should not have been released as it is. It leaves behind a flaking mess which you must continuously wipe off throughout the day. It is worse when you try to put on makeup over it, so I went to using at night. I would rather use my vitamin C serum in the am. In addition, I noticed no brightening and smoothing as I have with other companies Vitamin C serum. When I called to get a refund 2 1/2 months later, they explained that refunds were only within 14 days. I am in the military and very busy, and travel for work extensively. I did not have time to attend to that within 14 days. I feel quality companies should stand behind their products, and the very short return window really makes me suspicious. Most places have at least a 90 day return window. Will not be reordering from them at all.
Date published: 2018-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic product! Does an excellent job of brightening and firming; you see the difference the next morning (I use this at night along with the C+ Moisturizer). I took one star off, however, for this reason: it gives a brownish/orange tinge to the skin. I'm extremely pale (Casper the Ghost pale) and it's obvious as soon as it dries. This causes my makeup to look "dirty" as it does darken it to the point of being obvious against my neck. No way I can use this during the day. Other products of his don't do this so....just be aware. : )
Date published: 2018-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It works! I am a devotee of the ferulic acid and retinol serum and peel and also the hyaluronic serum. I received a deluxe sample of the C serum and lotion and piled in. At first, I didn't like it. It sits on top of my skin and pills. It's also not hydrating for me. However, I stuck with it for a week just using it at night and finishing it off with marula oil for hydration. In 7 days, there was a noticable (I mean really obvious) fading of age spot on my cheeks and my chest looks 10 years younger from an overall fading of sun damage. I'm 48 with medium light skin color, not sensitive, tending to dry side. I will reorder this set full size for intensive use this winter. It's not the most pleasant experience to use it due to the texture once dry and smell, but the results are wicked good.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brighter skin My skin has always been patchy with redness and uneven tones (and I'm in my late 20s). I use this every night after I take my makeup off and I have seen great improvement in the tone and brightness of my skin! I will continue using this- it's perfect!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best hands down!!! I’ve been using this serum for about 2 months now and my skin isn’t completely transformed!!! Definitely notice my skin is a lot brighter and my acne scars (from picking as a teen cuz I just couldn’t help it) have lightened tremendously!! Seriously can’t say enough!! Don’t hesitate to buy this— take the leap and you’ll see for yourself! I use this every night after microneedling (to help my serums sink in deeper).. dreaming for owning more products from this amazing line!! Dr Dennis Gross for life!!
Date published: 2018-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast-acting, easy to layer, clarifying, toning - has become a routine staple! I use this over the Ferulic + Retinol Brightening Solution. I had been using the Brightening Solution for a long time before I bought then started to layer the C + Collagen Brighten + Firm Vitamin C Serum on top of it. I let the solution absorb completely (doesn’t take too long) before layering the Vitamin C Serum...the combo is a really great fast-acting and effective routine! When used alone, each formula is a standout for next morning results but together I just love it. What I see in the morning (I use them together before bed although you could do morning and night or just morning...), is skin that is hydrated without being shiny, my skin has a porcelain effect to it...evenly toned, brighter just as the product names suggest but a brightness that is from within, not as in light reflecting off me and I am shiny bright. A beautiful clear/bright if that makes sense. The kind of smooth and bright complexion you don’t want to ruin with too much make-up. Other products layer well on top of this during my routine after I pat it in and let it dry. In the morning, I do an uncomplicated rinse cleanse and daytime products absorb beautifully as well. I would love to see this in a larger sized bottle that could last longer....because I also pat what I can onto the tops of my hands and wrists at night and it makes a difference there as well where I have started to see some spots appear. They have diminished or at least not gotten worse since I started to pat the product there with what’s left after patting into my face from 2 pumps...so a product I intend to keep in my regimen for consistent, quick, dependable and very satisfying results. Most of my performance skincare products are Dr. Gross products and I gift my favorites to my mom and sister every year because they love them as well. Thank you for making a product that works, giving it a name that clearly states what it is and should do, putting in a bottle that keeps it stable, and especially for being cruelty free...if it wasn’t, I don’t care how good it is...I would not consider a product that is not cruelty free. And all of yours are cruelty free! Dr. Gross, you truly think things through - you are the real deal!
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighten post acne marks I've only been using this baby for less than 2 weeks, and I kid you not... The acne marks have already begun to vanish! I don't know what this does for fine lines, as I've only used it for a short amount of time. I gave this a 5 star because I'm blown away at how fast it works. The smell does come off as weird, but it disappears as it sinks into the skin. Doesn't have a weird oily or a film-like residue. I top it off with either an oil of my choice or a moisturiser. Will definitely buy more :)
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unpleasant smell I love Dr Dennis Gross products and thought I would try this newer serum. It smells like vinegar so it takes a like bit to get past the smell when applying. I’m also not crazy about the sticky feel it leaves on my skin.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome serum I have only been using this for about three weeks but am starting to see brightening of my sun spots and overall complexion. I am very sensitive to vitamin c serums and have had no problem with this one.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product I just love this weightless fast absorbing serum packed with vitamin C it took my dullness away my texture is so much better and my fine lines and wrinkles are less noticeable my skin is so much brighter and my skin tone is amazing I get so many compliments that my skin is so much virbrant and looks healthy , I’ve recommended this product to all my 5 sisters they are addicted to it !! Thank you Dr. Dennis for such a life changing product
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most beautiful serum in the world! I bought this about 6 weeks ago and WOW! Even though i didn't think i had very uneven skin tone or anything like that, this has just made my skin look so bright and it actually looks so clear with no bumps or anything! Its almost as if its porcelain Its crazy! It has the most insane ingredients and also smells divine to which is a bonus! Cant wait to buy it again and recommend it to everyone i know
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving this already I purchased this not long ago and am already loving it. My skin feels so smooth and I can feel it working. It’s sticky for a little bit once you’ve smoothed the product over your face, but quickly disappeares after I’ve used their moisturiser (which I’m also loving). Love that these products are clinically tested and produced. Will certainly be looking at more of Dr Dennis products in the future!
Date published: 2018-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Immediate Results! I started using this product a few weeks ago . Immediately that my skin felt and looked better; the texture, the firmess and fine lines appear smoother. I highly recommend this product! I prefer to use it after cleaning my face, then using the Alpha Beta Extra Strength pads and then apply the C= Collagen Brighten and Firm Vitamin C Serum My skin has never looked better!
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great value I have used this product for 2 months, each morning , gently massaging it into my skin -along with use of the Alpha Beta peels, I have noticed that my skin looks smoother and complexion more even in tone. And despite the cold temperatures, my skin did seem overly dry. Great way to start my day. And unlike some other serums, there is very little smell to this product.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shine bright like a diamond I got this as a gift a month ago from a friend who is a pharmacist and a beauty blogger.
Date published: 2018-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love!! My skin tone is so much better and the texture feels amazing. I use this at night after I do my nightly reginmine and it's made my skin so much nicer. I have combination skin and it doesn't dry my skin out or make it oily. When I wake up in the morning it's like I have a new face! Will continue buying after I use it all and would love to try other products!!!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brighter complexion I bought the serum one month ago in addition to the peels and boy has my complexion improved. The peels are helping the hyperpigmentation decrease and this serum is speeding up the process in addition to helping my pore size decrease and give my skin a healthy glow, will definitely be repurchasing.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Results!!! I bought this item about 2 months ago. I was using a different moisturizing vitamin c serum. This one is so much better. Love that it is stabilized vitamin c and proven results, along with other great benefits. Will be repurchasing. Also love that it doesn't break me out!
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful addition to my routine I just recently bought this but can already tell a difference in my skin tone and texture! I use it in conjunction with the daily alphabeta peel! My skin already seems brighter! Will keep this in my rotation and looking at the other products in the line!
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every Day! I use this every single morning before I put on my makeup. It is fast absorbing and doesn’t leave me oily or give me a break out. I wear loose powder, so anything heavy or oily makes my powder go on too thick, and I’ve found this is perfect.
Date published: 2018-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ENHANCES MY FACE My skin care specialist suggested this product to be included in my Dr. Dennis Gross Skin Care regime. What I have appreciated about the product is the subtle yet noticeable positive changes in my skin.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE I started off with one little box of facial wipes. I was so impressed I bought the Vitamin C Serum ... and then the Firming Peptide Milk. Another box of (stronger) facial wipes. Yes, I'm hooked!
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Daily Serum So happy I added this to my daily skincare regimen! Brightens, tightens, and smooths. A good Vitamin C serum is a little pricey, but so necessary! A little goes a long way, so it does last.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing poduct I got to try it a week back... and the feeling with it was awesome... the change after one application was very noticable.. i have combination skin and nothing works on my skin.
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this serum! This helped my skin so much! I was looking for a vitamin c serum to help brighten and even my skin and this product helped achieved my goals! Also did wonders for my wrinkles.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous!!! I love all dr Gross C products especially the new C+Collagen Brighten+Firm Vitamin C Serum I've added it to my daily routine and I'm so happy with the results already
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this for brighter skin I use this serum every night before bed and I love waking up with radiant, healthy skin. Highly recommend for anyone looking to add a serum to their skincare regimen.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love! I’ve been using this product for a month now and the results are incredible. My skin has such a glow to it that I don’t even need to wear makeup anymore
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My skin is glowing ! I bought this product and I'm hooked on the results. My skin glows and I've noticed improvements with fine lines softened and the tone of my skin.
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing results to my 60 Year young skin! I've tried many serums - I ha e good skin, but natural aging. I look 10-15 years younger. Love this product and recommend to many friends
Date published: 2017-04-10
  • y_2019, m_1, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_BA555910, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_drdennisgross
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 482.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
As Seen In
  1. INSTYLE.COM - JANUARY 2017
    C+Collagen Brighten & Firm Vitamin C Serum is named to the list of “These Are the Best New Serums Your Skin Needs Now.”
  2. ELLE.COM - JANUARY 2017
    C+Collagen Brighten & Firm Vitamin C Serum is named one of the “10 Serums to Solve All Your Skincare Problems.”
  3. COSMOPOLITAN - FEBRUARY 2017
    C+Collagen Brighten & Firm Vitamin C Serum is highlighted in “The Surprising Key to Beautiful Skin” and touted for its ability to even out the whole complexion.
  4. HARPER’S BAZAAR - MARCH 2017
    C+Collagen Brighten & Firm Vitamin C Serum is spotlighted as a Bazaar Loves Pick in “Radiant Skin”
  5. VOGUE UK - MAY 2017
    C+Collagen Brighten & Firm Vitamin C Serum is spotlighted alongside Dr Dennis Gross’ quotes in Anti-Sneeze.
  6. TATLER UK - JULY 2017
    C+Collagen Brighten & Firm Vitamin C Serum is the skin pick to “Rev It Up” in “5 Ways to Prep Like a Pro”
  7. SHAPE - JUNE 2017
    Dr Dennis Gross’s quotes are featured alongside C+Collagen Brighten & Firm Vitamin C Serum in “Skin Smart”
  8. MEN’S HEALTH - JUNE 2017
    C+Collagen Brighten & Firm Vitamin C Serum takes home the “Editor Pick” in the 2017 Grooming Awards.

The Dr. Dennis Gross Difference

DG-Difference

Dermatologist Created

NYC dermatologist Dr. Dennis Gross formulates all products based on his patients’ skincare needs.

DG-Difference-CrueltyFree

Cruelty-Free

Our products are never tested on animals – and most are vegan.

DG-Difference-Ingredients

Potent and Proven Ingredients

You’ll see visible results with advanced ingredient combinations and medical grade formulas – without irritation.