Friends & Family Sale 2019 - 20% OFF
Login to earn VIPeel Points for sharing!

Alpha Beta® Extra Strength Daily Peel - Packettes

Alpha Beta® Extra Strength Daily Peel - Packettes
Starting from: $88.00
Dr. Dennis Gross’ signature daily anti-aging peel combats three common signs of aging: uneven skin tone and texture, fine lines and wrinkles, and enlarged pores, in an extra strength version containing seven acids.

Friends & Family Sale 2019 - 20% OFF

Friends & Family 20% off your purchase. Excludes DRx SpectraLite™ FaceWare Pro, Clinical Grade IPL Dark Spot Correcting Serum, and Clinical Grad...

Special Offer ends in

* Required Fields

Starting from: $88.00
  • Fine Lines and Wrinkles
  • Loss of Firmness
  • Dark Spots and Uneven Skin Tone
  • Dullness
  • Enlarged Pores
  • Dry Skin
  • Rough Texture
  • Acne
  • Oily Skin
  • Neck
  • Body
Cruelty Free Vegan Paraben Free Phthalate Free
Description

Details

Resurrect radiance with an extra strength version of the peel Dr. Dennis Gross uses with patients at his NYC practice. This patented two-step formula is easy and safe to use at home, without requiring recovery time. Step 1 is packed with rejuvenating, powerful yet gentle, exfoliating acids, and step 2 controls the alpha hydroxy acid activity and delivers anti-aging actives, nourishing skin, keeping it balanced, smooth, and radiant – perfectly prepped for a more effective skincare routine. Expect your complexion to appear smoother, with fewer fine lines, a more even tone and texture, and smaller-looking pores. Contains a combination of seven acids, for accelerated results.
How To Use
Once a day, apply step 1 pad to clean, dry skin, using circular motions.
Continue application until pad feels dry.
Wait two minutes.
Follow with pad in step 2 using the same technique as step 1. Do not rinse after either step or use products containing alcohol.
Morning or night use.
Avoid contact with eyes. Make sure to use sunscreen daily to help prevent photo-aging.
Video
Meet the Alpha Beta Extra Strength Peel: the 2-step exfoliating pads that keep skin calm, balanced, and nourished with no downtime.
Tips
Gently exfoliate daily with alpha and beta hydroxy acids to make your other skincare products more effective. As the layer of dead cells, bacteria, makeup and oils are removed from the surface, the exposed layer of healthy skin is able to absorb products more easily, allowing you to soak up more benefits.
For drier skin, particularly during winter, consider alternating with the Ultra Gentle formula.
Ingredients

Key Ingredients:

Alpha and Beta Hydroxy Acids: Exfoliating acids that weaken the connection between dead skin cells, speeding up the normal shedding process, improving skin texture and unclogging pores
Resveratrol: Potent antioxidant and anti-aging polyphenol that protects from free-radical damage
Ingredients: Step 1: Water/Aqua/Eau, Alcohol Denat. (SD Alcohol 40-B), Glycolic Acid, Potassium Hydroxide, Hamamelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Water, Salicylic Acid, Polysorbate 20, Lactic Acid, Mandelic Acid, Malic Acid, Citric Acid, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Menthone Glycerin Acetal, Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Achillea Millefolium Extract, Anthemis Nobilis (Chamomile) Flower Extract, Soy Isoflavones, Copper PCA, Zinc PCA, Lecithin, Disodium EDTA, Alcohol, Polysorbate 80, Fragrance (Parfum), Linalool, Benzyl Salicylate, Benzoic Acid, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Benzoate

Step 2: Water/Aqua/Eau, Sodium Bicarbonate, Resveratrol, Retinol, Ascorbic Acid, Ubiquinone, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Phospholipids, Retinyl Palmitate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Soy Isoflavones, Achillea Millefolium Extract , Camellia Sinensis Leaf Extract, Leuconostoc/Radish Root Ferment Filtrate, Copper PCA, Sodium PCA, Zinc PCA, Dimethicone, Lecithin, Polysorbate 20, Polysorbate 80, Alcohol, BHT, PEG-30 Stearate, Octoxynol-9, Tetrasodium EDTA, Sorbic Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Phenoxyethanol

Customers Also Love

Looking to complete your regimen? Try these fan favorites.

Alpha Beta® Extra Strength Daily Peel - Packettes is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1601.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really loved new layer of skin I received a Dr. Dennis Gross's "Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel" sample. I looked into getting a chemical peel from a plastic surgeon a few years ago because I have cystic acne scars. I didn't end up getting it because it requires anesthesia and that doesn't go well with my other medication. I won't say this is a strong as a chemical peel from a plastic surgeon, and I wouldn't want it to be, because it would be painful and leave your skin raw, but it's very powerful. I noticed with my first use that my skin looked brighter and more smooth. As soon as I can, I'm buying this product, and I haven't even checked the price. It's that good.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Skin Feels Supple, Hydrated! Such an Excellent Product! I got introduced to this product via a sample I received with one of my orders from Dr. Gross and I immediately fell in love with how it makes my skin feel following application and through to the following morning. (I apply it in the evenings.) I am really impressed that the cloths are well saturated - e.g., each cloth has enough product for complete coverage. The cloths are strong and won't tear. I appreciate that Dr. Gross doesn't skimp on quality or quantity. I've since ordered 90 applications of this Peel and plan to continue using. Its become one product I won't do without! A big bonus: its cruelty-free. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's like a mini spa experience I received a sample of Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel from Pinch Me. I was a little confused at first because when I saw the word, "peel" I thought I'd be using a mask and then peeling it off my face. Instead, it's a two step process of facial wipes that, I'm guessing, "peels" away impurities from your skin. Step one had a sort of tingling sensation on my face and step 2 calmed the feeling and my face felt nice, smooth, and clean afterwards. I can't say I can see an improvement on my face as the sample is not enough to make that conclusion, but I did enjoy using Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel.
Date published: 2018-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressive results, quite pricey! I’m happy to introduce Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel into my routine. These little two-step packets help to improve uneven tones and textures, as well as tackle signs of aging like fine lines and wrinkles. As far as fighting my acne prone, and visibly large pores, these have helped to quickly reduce their appearance within only a week’s time. Although I wish these were a little more affordable, I can see working them into my skincare regime only at least once a week. I would recommend using a sunscreen after doing this treatment to help protect your skin afterwards. I received a sample complimentary from Pinchme.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Skin Product Dr. Dennis Gross Aplha Beta extra strength daily peel is my must have skin product. I have used this product for about 4 years now and I love it. It evens out my skin tone and greatly decreases acne issues. My skin is a bit sensitive, so I only use this product once a week, but it's still extremely effective (and more affordable when I only use it once a week.) I've tried other brand Alpha Beta peels in the past and they've been uncomfortable or painful and they just don't work as well. My skin looks and feels healthier after I use this product and I would definitely recommend it. I received a free sample of this product from PinchMe.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing product! I wanted to try this product for a while but was hesitant because of the price. Luckily I got it in my Pinchme box, and was so blown away buy the results I already bought a backup. I bsolutely fell in love with this peel. It has such a powerful mix of different acids & it practically targets every imaginable skin problem: acne, combination skin, clogged pores, discoloration, dark spots, fine lines & wrinkles, lack of radiance. It's really easy to use, no need to wash it off & with the treatments being individually packed you can easily take them when you travel. Overall I'm very impressed and would definitely recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely, smooth skin I'd been hesitant to try a product like this for years - the word "peel" terrifies me - but I received a free sample from PINCHme and figured I might as well give it a try. I ended up really enjoying the Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel from Dr. Dennis Gross. I have very sensitive skin, so I used it every other day for a week. It's a gentle exfoliant and it made my skin really soft, reduced oiliness and diminished blemishes. I would definitely recommend it to a friend who was looking for an easy to use facial peel and would incorporate it into my "luxurious me-time" skincare routine, but probably not my daily routine (too pricy).
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Was excited when I received Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta extra strength Daily peel and I used it the same night. My skin can sometimes be sensitive but did not have a reaction to this. This product gave me a tingling sensation but was very mild and it went away quickly. The next while removing my make up at night, I noticed my skin looked smoother and felt softer. Since I have only used it one time, I can’t speak for the long term use benefit of this product on the appearance of wrinkles on your skin as well as any issues with discoloration and hyper pigmentation. I do highly recommend this product and will definitely be purchasing.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Initially burns, but worth every penny! I was delighted to get this Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel by Dr. Dennis Gross because I am in my mid 30s and haven't really had an anti-aging skin care regimen in place yet. (Good genes, I guess.) But since I am no longer awash in cash to see an esthetician every month, this will have to do. And boy, was I impressed! At first, it felt like serious burning (I have combination skin due to PCOS), but after I was done with the application of the peels, I went to bed. Woke up with a difference in how my pores look (I have huge pores) and the texture was great. My old acne scars even faded!
Date published: 2018-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Face feels very soft and smooth I'm ecstatic that I got to try Dr. Dennis gross Alpha Beta Extra Strength daily peel it's definitely going to be a daily thing for me now! It's very simple to use only takes about 5 minutes and your skin is left feeling super smooth and soft! I love how the second wipe kind of has a coffee smell to it it's nice in the morning. I also love applying my serum and moisturizer afterwards because right away I can already feel how soft and smooth my skin is and I normally need a lot less moisturizer. I definitely recommend giving this a try it will change your skin. I received a free sample from pinchme in return for my honest opinion.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unbelievable results There are not enough words to describe the incredible results I’ve seen from using this product for 2 WEEKS. I received 3 uses for Christmas. After one use, I had to order a month supply because I knew I could not live without it. I have dealt with hormonal, chronic, and cystic adult acne for 4 months and was at my wits end. When I started using this product, my daily breakouts were very literally a thing of the past. I could not believe it. My pictures speak for themselves. The first picture was taken 2 weeks ago, the second was taken today, January 9. The first use I immediately saw my skin brighten up, and I actually got emotional because I had been fighting for months for my skin to feel and look the way it did after ONE use with the Dr. Dennis Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel. With regular daily use, it very literally transformed my skin. I still get emotional talking about the amazing things this product did for my skin. As an esthetician, I have tried multiple, gentle exfoliation products on myself and on my clients to no avail. This one ACTUALLY works, is incredibly gentle, but miraculously effective. No redness, no dryness, and not a single bit of irritation. It is a product I will forever recommend. It is a life changer. I want everyone to experience what I have. From the bottom of my heart...THANK YOU!
Date published: 2018-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It works!! I have been using Dr. Gross's daily facials since I went for a demonstration in Nordstroms many years ago. I am a true believer and my skin is a testament to how well this amazing product works. In my profession, I present workshops all over the country and cannot tell you how many times people have asked what I use on my skin. Thanks Dr. Gross
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I got a sample of Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel for free from PinchMe and it's interesting. It's the first I'm using a peel and I was a bit worried when my skin started burning. I have sensitive skin and while I was using it I wanted to clean it up but I decided to keep following the directions to see the results. I like how my skin feels like after using it. It feels clean and great. It has two steps: step 1 is exfoliate and smooth (that's what made my skin feels like it was burning) and the step two is Anti-anging neutralizer and it was fine. In two minutes it made my skin feels brand new. Love it!
Date published: 2018-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve never been 100% comfortable going completely makeup free...especially in pictures! Recently, after a recommendation from a friend, I began a new skincare regimen and discovered a LIFE CHANGING product: The Alpha Beta Daily Face Peel by Dr. Dennis Gross. I’m usually very, VERY skeptical regarding this kind of stuff and never expect much at all in terms of noticeable results. However, adding this treatment to my routine has made a WORLD of difference in how my skin looks and feels. No exaggeration. After just one day, there was a clear, obvious improvement in my overall complexion. And in less than a week, a SIGNIFICANT shift in my skins’ appearance, tone and texture. My face looks 10x healthier, smoother, brighter and rejuvenated…especially without makeup. LADIES, I highly recommend checking this out. You definitely don’t need to use it every day to get results, I’ve been using it every other day. Thank you for this revolutionary product!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gentle with immediate results! I received a sample of the Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel from PINCHme, and was so excited because the full size product is more expensive than I’d like to spend on something before trying it first. I was concerned that a peel like this would burn my skin, but other than some warming/stinging while using the product, my skin had no bad reaction. Normally I can’t see immediate results with products, but after using two of these treatments (with one day of rest in between) a very large breakout that was taking forever to heal on my cheek came to a head and then flattened out! Will definitely be purchasing once I have another break out like this.
Date published: 2018-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Feelin' the Peelin' I had the great opportunity to try out Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel for free from PINCHme! I love receiving body and beauty products from PINCHme and this one was definitely a winner! I love how easy this product was to use and how it made my skin feel. I was actually doing a spa night with some girlfriends when I used this mask and they were all super interested in it and I'm pretty sure my friends were planning on going out to purchase their own full size product! I had never tried anything from the Dr. Dennis Gross line of products, so I was pleasantly surprised with how much I enjoyed it.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bright, Smooth Skin! I have been using Dr. Gross’s All-In-One Cleansing toner both AM and PM, the Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily peels every PM, and the Alpha Beta Medi Spa Peel once a week. My skin looks brighter and smoother, overall - it’s definitely a huge difference. And, I can tell it is fading some of my minor acne scars, but I may need a stronger peel if I wanted to jump start that. (At this moment, the gradual improvements are fine). I have some milia on my cheeks that also seem to be resolving (but, would need to get extracted if I needed something dramatic). Overall, these products are not cheap, but I recommend them for keeping your skin maintenained and looking youthful.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I sometimes have dull skin, large pores in my T-zone, and hyperpigmentation. I recieved a free sample of Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Extra Steength Daily Peel from PINCHme which was perfect to try and combat my skin problems. The first night I used a packet, my skin felt and looked amazing. I used the peel at night according to the instructions and felt a slight sting, but nothing too uncomfortable. I made sure to apply spf and a moisturizer. The next morning my skin felt so soft and looked the brightest it has in a while. My pores appeared smaller too. I’d say results from one use lasted me 3-4 days. I am amazed.
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Skin by Dr. Dennis Gross Thanks to PinchMe for my 3 free sample treatments of the 2-step Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel by Dr. Dennis Gross. I love the simplicity and ease of this product consisting of foil-enclosed wipes. It contains 7 acids to exfoliate and smooth skin. Helps smooth fine lines,minimize pores, and improve uneven skin tone and texture. It recommends to wait 2 minutes before wiping down with the neutralizer pad, but I prefer to wait about 30 minutes to an hour since my skin can tolerate it. Be sure to avoid sun or use sunscreen if using this. I also used on my neck and decolletage and backs of hands. Great product!
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great! I received a free sample of Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel from PINCHme in exchange for my honest feedback. The free sample contained 3 packs of the 2-step system, and per the instructions for sensitive skin (use every other day when starting), the sample lasted me 1 week. The first day of use, the product made my skin slightly burn and red. Subsequent days application didn't make my skin burn as much or quite as red. I have a few sun marks and acne scars on my skin, some of which were slightly lightened with use of this product. I think with additional use my skin would be clearer and smoother, so I will be purchasing in the future to test it out!
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from An Interesting Product So far I have only used two of the three days that I was given in my sample packet of Dr. Dennis Gross' Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily peel. I was a bit taken aback at first when I used it the first day. I was not expecting to feel the skin on my face to start tingling when I put it on. I was also concerned reading the back of the packet saying it could make your skin more sensitive to sunlight. However, I do have to say that my skin definitely feels more smooth after using it the past few days. I am very tempted to buy some to give it a longer period of testing. I would love to have skin that glows again.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing two step cleansing! My facialist told me to use this. She gave me so or three free samples and if she hadn't I am not sure I would of bought it due to the price. It seemed a bit pricey for someone who had not spent more then $15 on a cleanser, but you only have this skin right?! I bought this and it was amazing on my acne prone dry skin. Since then I have tried other "pricey" cleansers, but nothing comes close. All the other stuff dries my skin out especially around my eyes, nose and mouth makes me break out or makes my face red. I love this stuff and it is so convenient.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So expensive, so worth it! The Alpha Beta Extra Stength Daily Peel from Dr. Dennis Gross was absolutely fantastic. I loved this stuff! They are so travel friendly and simple to use since they are just face wipes. I have combination skin and I didn't have a negative reaction to the product. The only downside was the scent from Step 1. It was a little overwhelming that I had to hold my breath while using it, but the results were worth it. Unfortunately, the product it a little out of my price range, but if you are willing to invest in a good skincare, I would strongly recommend you try this stuff out. I have been trying for 6 months to clear my skin, and this stuff worked with 3 treatments! Totally worth it!
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Drying I was able to try Dr.Dennis Gross alpha beta extra strength daily peel in exchange for my honest review. I used this product and was happy with the fact it didn’t leave my skin red like other facial peels do. I do have relatively dry skin that gets worse in the winter so this was a bit extra drying for me. I also did not see the need to do a peel every day, this is something I only do from time to time. I think this product would be good for people with Oilier skin or people whose skin is less sensitive then mine. For me the dryer areas of my face tended to look a bit more dry and flaky using this peel.
Date published: 2018-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Falling in love with my skin :) I just turned thirty and like I every girl I want to stay forever young. I don't have wrinkles yet but my skin had started looking dull and also had mild acne scars. I had done peel earlier at home by myself with home kits available in market but after trying for more than a month I did not see any change in my skin. After a rcommendation from my friend, I tried this peel. I used it religiously everyday. Within a week I could see slight change in my skin. Now it's been one month and my skin looks so good. No more visible pores, dull skin and my acne scars are also fading slightly. My skin turns slight Red after use but then it fades away. Also, you can feel tightness in your skin immediately. Love this peel, I bought one more month's supply.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product I received a sample of the Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel by the brand Dr. Dennis Gross and I am amazed. It was very easy to use and surprisingly gentle on my skin. Chemical peels usually sting, but this did not (maybe step one, slightly). I used the peel at night and saw immediate results the next morning; less blotchy redness and skin complexion is more uniform throughout. I also have acne scars that seem less apparent after using this product. My skin feels fresh and soft. I cannot say for wrinkles and pores, but it looks promising. This product is expensive, but I highly recommend it if you can afford it. You can try to use one pack twice as I found each had more than I use.
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This product is awesome!! Absolutely in love with Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel! I have actually been eyeing this product for some time now and I was super excited to get to try it from pinch me and I am so glad I did, this had become a new favorite. Super easy to use just use wipe one wait a few minutes then use wipe two on your clean dry face then follow up with your serums and moisturizer. My face looked and felt great right away I could see and feel a difference my face felt smoother and looked more even and my fine lines even looked better. Will definitely be purchasing this on a regular basis!
Date published: 2018-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hyperpigmentation no more I originally bought the pads at Sephora along with the brightening serum and immediately noticed a reduction within the first week. I ran out after a month and didn't want to get the spots bought so I turned to Dr Gross webpage where they offered 20% off for the holidays and got two months worth. I am very happy with the results, eight years of hyperpigmentation disappearing on a daily basis and I continue to see results on a daily basis. I will never stop using these pads along with the ferulic\ brightening serum. I' m also forty years old and have no wrinkles, friends comment I look like I'm in my twenties. I also have acne prone skin but haven't had a breakout since using this product.
Date published: 2017-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Radiant skin after the first use Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel pads worked on my dulled skin after the first pad! I haven't exfoliated my skin in a month so I lost some radiance. Even after using a scrub, I couldn't get that 'lit from within' skin back. I checked the ingredients of this Daily Peel and my skin loved the acid combination in this product. There was a slight burn, nothing uncomfortable upon the initial application. After rinsing my skin, it was glowing and radiant! By the fourth application, my skin is noticeably radiant even in this dry winter. PinchMe provided me with Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel pads to review. My rating and review is honest, good and/or bad.
Date published: 2018-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving my skin This is my honest review after receiving a free sample of Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Extra Strength Daily Peel. I have always been a little reluctant to purchase this product because it's a little pricey but after trying my free sample, this has become a staple in my evening skincare routine. It's so simple and easy to us and I noticed a different after the first use. My face felt so clean and smooth. After using my last sample, I noticed that my skin was brighter, more plump and so soft. I used these every other day and it never irritated my skin. It's worth the splurge for this product.
Date published: 2018-11-22
  • y_2019, m_3, d_23, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.11
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_1578
  • loc_en_US, sid_BA521410C, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_drdennisgross
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 18.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
As Seen In
  1. SHAPE - JANUARY/FEBRUARY 2016
    Dr. Dennis Gross deep dives into the benefits of his first and #1 skin treatment: peels.

The Dr. Dennis Gross Difference

DG-Difference

Dermatologist Created

NYC dermatologist Dr. Dennis Gross formulates all products based on his patients’ skincare needs.

DG-Difference-CrueltyFree

Cruelty-Free

Our products are never tested on animals – and most are vegan.

DG-Difference-Ingredients

Potent and Proven Ingredients

You’ll see visible results with advanced ingredient combinations and medical grade formulas – without irritation.