Login to earn VIPeel Points for sharing!

Ferulic + Retinol Brightening Solution

Ferulic + Retinol Brightening Solution

Regular Price: $999.00 BA550010

Special Price $88.00 BA550010

A fast-absorbing liquid retinol serum supercharged by ferulic acid to help improve the appearance of skin tone, texture, and fine lines for an even, instantly-smoother looking, lit-from-within glow.
1.0 oz/30ml
  • Fine Lines and Wrinkles
  • Dark Spots and Uneven Skin Tone
  • Dullness
Cruelty Free Vegan Paraben Free Phthalate Free
Description

Details

What It Is:

A fast-absorbing liquid retinol serum supercharged by ferulic acid to help improve the appearance of skin tone, texture, and fine lines for an even, instantly-smoother looking, lit-from-within glow.

What’s In It For You:

Recapture the appearance of a flawless complexion and youthful-looking texture with our ferulic acid and retinol treatment. Improve the appearance of sun damage, rough texture, wrinkles, and surface imperfections.

You Have:

Fine lines, rough texture, uneven tone

You Want:

A smooth, even, retextured-looking complexion

How To Use
Apply daily morning and night as an all-over treatment under moisturizer and sunscreen.
Video
We can't get enough of the dynamic skincare duo, ferulic acid, and retinol! The combination treats anything from texture, pores, pigmentation, fine lines and wrinkles. Speed treat your anti-aging regimen with an Alpha Beta Peel + F+R Brightening Solution.
Tips
Serums should be one of the first products you apply. Start with the thinnest consistency (peels and serums) and work up to thicker creams to ensure the active ingredients in each product are absorbed.

Look at an older photo of the parent you most resemble, focusing on areas they are showing signs of aging, and consider treating your complexion to help prevent your own complexion from these visible signs of aging.
Ingredients

Key Ingredients:

Ferulic Acid: Plant-based antioxidant that enhances the properties of other vitamins and helps defend skin against sun damage protection
Retinol: Helps smooth the appearance of wrinkles and lines
Licorice Root Extract: Brightens and has anti-inflammatory properties
Ingredients: Water/Aqua/Eau, Ethoxydiglycol, Propylene Glycol, Glycerin, Potassium Azeloyl Diglycinate, Ferulic Acid, Retinol, Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Arctostaphylos Uva Ursi Leaf Extract, Arbutin, Morus Nigra Fruit Extract, Salix Alba (Willow) Bark Extract, Salicylic Acid, Glycolic Acid, Mandelic Acid, Hexylresorcinol, Sodium Hyaluronate, Tocopherol, Panthenol, Quercetin, Disodium Lauriminodipropionate Tocopheryl Phosphates, Ubiquinone, Lecithin, Disodium EDTA, PVM/MA Decadiene Crosspolymer, BHT, Urea, Polysorbate 20, Potassium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol
Ferulic + Retinol Brightening Solution is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product This serum has really brighten my skin and dark spots. As others have stated it does need more instructions but I just put a drop in each area of my face and spread out with my hand before moisturizer and sunscreen. I use both morning and night.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent results I have been using the Brightening Solution for almost 2 years and have had excellent results. I feel that the Dr. Dennis Gross is the best anti-aging skincare on the market.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still waiting I've only been using this product for about 3 weeks. I haven't seen my sun spots lighten up yet, but I will report back after some more time.
Date published: 2016-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product! I've used this for over a year. It really works! My face is not dull anymore and my lines have softened. I highly recommend this.
Date published: 2016-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is best product I ever used. I can feel the skin being soft and my dark spots are fading away.
Date published: 2016-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must-have product! I just started using the Ferulic Acid + Retinol brightening solution by Dr. Dennis Gross - I really love it. After just one week, my skin is clearer and brighter. The packaging is in a dark bottle with a dropper, protecting the ingredients and prevents contamination. It's fragrance-free (excellent) and it is packed with skin-brightening antioxidants like licorice extract and Ferulic acid - both proven to protect and improve skin tone/texture. The texture is light and quickly absorbed, three drops covers the entire face (five drops would cover face and neck). I use this after cleansing, my Alpha/Beta peel, apply this product, then I apply my moisturizer and sunscreen. The only reason it didn't get a 5-star rating is the PH; it is at 4.0, which is too high for the AHA, Mandelic acid and BHA to be effective exfoliators. Otherwise, this is a bona-fide, must-have product! I love it!
Date published: 2018-06-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for my face I bought this product a year ago from Sephora, the seller told me that this could help to improve my acne problem and some of the scars. Honestly i didn't see any change by using this product, it is so expensive and the less thing I expect from it is that works! This product makes my face greasy and I notice that it makes my face prone. Sorry Dr. Gross but not good for my face!
Date published: 2016-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this product I have been using this product since it came out and cannot be with out it. It truly works. It is refreshing and tones the skin. I also saw a difference with texture of my skin. Recommend this product. I use it twice a day and wouldn't be without it. I refer to it as my toner.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I have been using Ferulic & Retinol Brightening Solution for some time now and I don't know what I would do without it. My face is smooth and clear and bright. I am 56 and so many people can't believe I am not in my 40's. I will never stop using this!
Date published: 2018-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It I have been using this with the extra strength daily face peels and I really love them. My face feels so much better and makeup goes on more smoothly (& I need less of it!) I had an age spot on my cheek that is almost completely gone which is awesome.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not that great still waiting for few weeks to see results I bought this product few weeks ago using daily AM AND PM , I got this for my pores and melasma . Not good results yet. Thinking to finish whole bottle and hope gets good results. I might use with daily chemical peel. I will update my results
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good results I have started to use this solution and see an improvement in my skin. my skin is smoother and has a glow. I will definitely keep using it and can,t wait to see what my skin will look like in a month.
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Brighter skin I love all Dr. Gross products! I've only used this serum a few weeks, but I can tell that my neck and décolleté area are brighter. I use the enclosed pads and spot treat my dark sun spots.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my miracle I’m halfway through my 3rd bottle. I have horrible skin. Blackheads, still an occasional acne problem plus sun damage and dark spots left from old acne scars. When I started using this last Fall I was able to discard my prescription topicals like adapalene gel and clindamycin gel. I still use an OTC BHA, but for the most part this has been THE answer to my skin problems. (I now use it twice a day, though that IS NOT in the directions and I cannot endorse that for anyone else.)
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my results!! I am a repeat customer this stuff works!! My face is smooth and pores reduced. Makes me not only look younger but feel it too.
Date published: 2016-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Brightener ! I've been using this product for a few years & I love how it brightens my complexion. It is gentle & effective.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No change This has not done anything for my skin. It's not a prescription so it's not effective. it cost a lot so I would have thought it would give me results but it's no different than any other over the counter. Save your money.
Date published: 2016-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprise Result This product didn't feel like much when applied. It's a clear liquid, a bit more viscous than water. I was expecting some sort of sensation, tingling maybe, but nothing. However, the result after just three applications was fantastic. It definitely reduced the splotchiness and produced a more even tone complexion...in just 3 days!! It doesn't feel like it's doing anything...but it certainly is!
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent addition to my routine After years of using the Extra Strength Peel Pads, along with Wrinkle Recovery Overnight peel 2-3 times a week, I didn't think this would make a difference in my skin. I was wrong. Using this daily before bed before I moisturize on the nights I don't apply the Wrinkle Recovery Overnight Peel has made a significant change in the appearance of pore, especially my nose.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REAL RESULTS!!! I have been using this product now for several months. A friend of mine who had not seen me in about a year and a half connected with me at an event last month and commented on how "amazing" my skin looked! I am most pleased with the results from this product as well as all of the Dr. Dennis Gross Skincare regimens.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome results! I have been using the Ferulic + Retinol Brightening Solution in my skin care regime for a few months now, and I am really pleased with the results. The fine lines on my forehead are not as prominent, and my skin tone is more even and way smoother. This is definitely a necessity!
Date published: 2018-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Works! I received a sample of this, and just purchased because this is amazing! This product has lightened all of the dark spots on my face. I can't believe how much brighter my skin is. I use the extra strength peels too but this made a big difference in how clear my skin is now.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 3rd time buying this This solution makes my skin look so smooth and healthy, I'm on my 3rd bottle and only use it a couple times a week. I noticed a difference within a week of using it. It also doesn't dry my skin out and seems to leave it actually quite soft and hydrated.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Non-greasy! I purchased this to add a little something before moisturizing and I really love the results. It has a non-greasy application and needs very little for applying. It leaves my skin feeling supple and it soaks in almost immediately. I love it!!
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Amazing No, I was at Sephora and they talked me out of the serum. I was getting chemical peels and microneedling, at that time. So I receive two sample with a order. Amazing results within a month tbh. Brighter skin and refined skin texture.
Date published: 2018-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good serum I use this serum after the alpha beta extra strength peel. I like it, but I’m not 100% sure if it makes a huge difference in my skin. i like that it has retinol and the small bottle surprisingly has lasted a few months for me.
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Great results in some few weeks Face looks brighter , less breakout and it woks good also on my hyper pigmentation The serum is not greasy and I really love the texture I will definitely purchase again
Date published: 2018-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product I am on second bottle of this product....when started to use i saw major difference in skin however now i dont see much difference now but i kept using it.......its good product........
Date published: 2018-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best product for removing wrinkles around eyes I have tried many products to remove wrinkles around my eyes. I never saw any difference. I saw improvements immediately with this product. I use it twice a day. I won’t go without it!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On my third bottle-can’t love without! It evens skin tone, gives a glow and is a great a great appt treatment for bumps. Menapause is hard on the skin. This product line really addresses some of my issues!
Date published: 2018-07-17
  • y_2018, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_BA550010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_drdennisgross
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getContent, 10.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

The Dr. Dennis Gross Difference

DG-Difference

Dermatologist Created

NYC dermatologist Dr. Dennis Gross formulates all products based on his patients’ skincare needs.

DG-Difference-CrueltyFree

Cruelty-Free

Our products are never tested on animals – and most are vegan.

DG-Difference-Ingredients

Potent and Proven Ingredients

You’ll see visible results with advanced ingredient combinations and medical grade formulas – without irritation.